Faculty

Patricia Donahue

Professor and Head

Ph.D., California-Irvine
donahuep@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5242
308 Pardee Hall

Faculty

Mary Armstrong

Associate Professor of English and Women’s and Gender Studies

Ph.D., Duke
armstrom@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5992
117 Pardee Hall

Steven Belletto

Associate Professor of English and Chair of the American Studies Program

Ph.D., Wisconsin-Madison
belletts@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5247
204 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/belletts/

Deborah Byrd

Professor and Associate Head

Ph.D., Emory
byrdd@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5238
207 Pardee Hall

Paul Cefalu

Professor

Ph.D., Chicago
cefalup@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5245
312 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/cefalup/

Kathleen Clayton

Part-Time Instructor

Ph.D., Arizona
claytok@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5234
203 Pardee Hall

Bianca Falbo

Associate Professor of English and Director of the College Writing Program

Ph.D., Pittsburgh
falbob@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5243
304 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/falbob/

David R. Johnson

Professor

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State
johnsond@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5409
208 Pardee Hall

Tim Laquintano

Assistant Professor of English and Assistant Director of the College Writing Program

Ph.D., Wisconsin-Madison
laquintt@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5236
305 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/laquintt

Alix Ohlin

Associate Professor

M.F.A., Texas-Austin
ohlina@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-3501
302 Pardee Hall

Kathleen Parrish

Part-Time Instructor and Associate Director of Media Relations

M.S., Columbia School of Journalism
parrishk@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5524
202 Feather House

Christopher Phillips

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Stanford
phillipc@lafayette.edu
309 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/phillipc

Carrie Rohman

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Indiana
rohmanc@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5232
205 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/rohmanc/

June Schlueter

Professor Emerita

Ph.D., Columbia
schluetj@lafayette.edu
(610) 258-1790
http://sites.lafayette.edu/schluetj

Andrew Smith

Associate Professor of English and Chair of the Film and Media Studies Program

Ph.D., New Mexico
smitham@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5244
206 Pardee Hall

Ian Smith

Professor

Ph.D., Columbia
smithi@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5568
306 Pardee Hall

Christian Tatu

Coordinator of the College Writing Program

Ph.D., Lehigh
tatuj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5233
319 Pardee Hall
https://sites.lafayette.edu/tatuj/

Lee Upton

Writer-in-Residence and Professor

Ph.D., State University of New York-Binghamton
uptonlee@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5250
307 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/uptonlee/

Carolynn Van Dyke

Francis A. March Professor

Ph.D., Yale
vandykec@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5536
301B Pardee Hall

Bryan Washington

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Harvard
washingb@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5241
310 Pardee Hall

James Woolley

Frank Lee and Edna M. Smith Professor

Ph.D., Chicago
woolleyj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5246
303 Pardee Hall